Committees & Working Groups

From approximately 2014 to 2016 SCDL formed several working groups to help craft new and updated policies, best practices, and standards.  Below are the groups and their membership at the time.

Advisory Board

  • (Chair) Amanda Stone, SC State Library
  • Randy Akers, Director of the Humanities Council SC
  • Christy Allen, Furman University
  • Debbie Bloom, Richland Library
  • Patti Bowers, Spartanburg County Public Libraries
  • Christian Cicimurri, McKissick Museum and SC Museum Federation representative
  • Bryan Collars, SC Department of Archives and History
  • Mary Jo Fairchild, College of Charleston
  • Ashley Knox, USC and SCLA Digitization Roundtable Chair
  • Elise Lewis, USC School of Library and Information Science
  • Josh Morgan, Clemson and SCLA Digitization Roundtable Chair
  • Suzanne Singleton, Francis Marion University and PALMCOP Chair
  • Phil Schneider, PASCAL
  • Julie Warren, Georgetown County Library

Metadata Working Group

  • (Chair) Heather Gilbert, College of Charleston
  • Lindsay Barnett, College of Charleston
  • Jessica Dame, South Carolina State Library
  • Ashley Knox, University of South Carolina
  • Gretchen Maultsby, Spartanburg County Public Library
  • Tabitha Samuel, Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Rachel Wittmann, Clemson University

Publicity Working Group

  • (Chair) Kate Boyd, University of South Carolina
  • Jessica Dame, South Carolina State Library
  • Margaret Dunlap, Richland County Library
  • Curtis Rogers, South Carolina State Library
  • Elise Lewis, University of South Carolina School of Library and Information
  • Ann Merryman, University of South Carolina Upstate